Feature & Follow Friday #4

Welcome to Feature and Follow Friday! This is a weekly meme hosted by: Alison Can Read and Parajunkee that is aimed to help bloggers grow their audience and make new friends. They feature two bloggers every week.  Guess what?  I’m one of those featured this week!  Yay! 




This weeks question was: Are there any book to movie adaptations where you think the movie is better than the book?

This was a tough one!  I’ve been thinking about it all week…. 


At first I thought no there are none.  I have been disappointed over and over by movies made from books.  I thought of:

   

Not to mention tv show adaptations such as:

Then yesterday I thought of one!


So there you have it!  Out of all of the movie adaptations of books the only ones that I could think of that I liked the movies more than the books were the Narnia books.  There is actually one book I refuse to read because I liked the movie so much.  I’m afraid if I read it I will hate the movie like I do most other movies made from books:

The Hunger Games!

RULES:
To join the fun and make new book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:

  1. (RequiredFollow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee & Alison Can Read} (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers
  2. Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.
  3. Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.
  4. If you are using WordPress or another CMS that doesn’t have GFC (Google Friends Connect) state in your posts how you would like to be followed
  5. Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”
  6. If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love…and the followers
  7. If you’re new to the follow friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!

http://www.linkytools.com/basic_linky_include.aspx?id=217756

60 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday #4

  1. I've seen many people say Narnia. I only read the first book, and I've never seen the movie. Maybe I'll have to check it out. Thanks for visiting. I'm a new follower (Feedly, RSS).

  2. I think you'll be fairly safe in reading The Hunger Games. I absolutely love the film, and I think the book is only slightly better.

    It's been a long time since I've read the Narnia books, but I did enjoy the films quite a bit.

    Thank you for the follow, I am following you back on Bloglovin'!

  3. I haven't read *nor* watched the Narnia movies. *gasp* But the Hunger Games?! I honestly don't think you'll be disappointed if you read the books. You'll also get SO MUCH MORE information/insight to the characters and the plot. I definitely understand that fear, though. 🙂

    New follower via GFC, Old follower via BL!

Tell me what you think!

