Feature & Follow Friday #7

I have been so busy that I haven’t posted to this blog in two weeks!  I thought a good way to start back would be with Feature & Follow Friday.  So happy #FF everyone, it’s good to be back!!

This is a weekly meme hosted by: Alison Can Read and Parajunkee that is aimed to help bloggers grow their audience and make new friends. They feature two bloggers every week and have a question for everyone to answer…

This week’s question:

Merry Christmas! Happy Holidays! What books did Santa stuff your stocking with this holiday season? Do a holiday book haul for us!  Pictures!!!

Sweet Tea, Fried Chicken & Lazy Dogs is about life in North Carolina it’s sort of an auto-biography of the authors stories that he posted in a newspaper.  Each story is only 2 pages so I’ve already read a few.  It seems pretty cute.  
Normally I go through non-fiction phases where I find books about things that interest me and research like a mad woman.  The China Study is that type of book.  I’ve only skimmed it but it seems to be a fairly scary tell all about why our diets effect our health.  Hopefully I’ll get in a researchy mood and can read some of that one soon.  

http://www.linkytools.com/basic_linky_include.aspx?id=221443

14 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday #7

  1. I've read parts of the China study, and it really did change the way I eat. Not as drastically as recommended in that book, but I do think about some of the things I learned. (not sure I believe ALL of it…) Enjoy! Old follower who didn't do an FF post because I didn't get ANY books for Christmas! Unbelievable!

  2. Oh I like the bird and the umbrella cursor. Cute.
    Non fiction is not my cup of tea but a book about how diets affect our health, well sounds interesting to me. I may check it out then.

    Thanks for stopping by and old follower.

    Amie @Magic of Words

Tell me what you think!

