Feature & Follow Friday #14

This is a weekly meme hosted by: Alison Can Read and Parajunkee that is aimed to help bloggers grow their audience and make new friends. They feature two bloggers every week and have a question for everyone to answer.




This week’s question:
Tell us about a book that you didn’t like and why we shouldn’t read it…nicely.
It took me all of 2 seconds to think of what book I wanted to talk about… Allegiant by Veronica Roth:
You can read my review here.  I have had several people tell me after reading Allegiant that they wished they would have listened to me and stopped at Divergent.  Divergent is one of my all-time favorite young adult books.  I absolutely loved it.  The second book, Insurgent, was pretty good.  But in my opinion Allegiant was terrible.  Because of things that happen in the third and last book of this series I cry when I see commercials for the Divergent movie.  I’m afraid to go see the movie because I don’t want to cry through it.  The book broke my heart.  I also had a terrible time getting through it.  It took me weeks to read.  I won’t yammer on any longer because I know you have other blogs to stop at just let me say that if you haven’t read this book yet and when you read Divergent you love that book I would advise you to stop there and enjoy the glow of a wonderful book.

http://www.linkytools.com/basic_linky_include.aspx?id=231303

18 thoughts on “Feature & Follow Friday #14

  1. I'm very VERY hesitant to start Allegiant after what my friend had to say about it. Yeah, this further convinces me to wait.

    New GFC and Bloglovin' follower! Come check out my FF post.

  2. That sounds pretty intense! I think I'm going to check out your Allegiant review before considering whether to start Divergent! I absolutely love your header by the way! Thanks for sharing 🙂 I hope you have a good weekend!
    New follower here!
    My Friday Post
    Juli @ Universe in Words

  3. The book I mentioned today was Divergent! I just didn't connect with that series much. Sorry you had your heart broken. It's one of the reasons I won't continue the series.

    New Bloglovin follower and G+! Have a great weekend!

    My FF

Tell me what you think!

