Top Ten Tuesday #8

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. Each week they post a new Top Ten list for everyone to answer.

This week’s question: Read In One Sitting Theme: ten of the shortest books I’ve read, top ten books I read in one sitting, ten books to read when you are short on time, top ten books that will make you read the whole day away, etc.
A/N: I’m titling this #8 even though it’s been years since I’ve done one of these memes.  I do plan to start doing them again regularly now though.
1.  Base Instincts by Larissa Ione- This 150 page novella is part of the Demonica series.  This novella started my obsession with the m/m genre and I loved it.  Very highly recommended.
2.  Shock & Awe by Abigail Roux- This 106 page novella is the introduction to the Sidewinder series.  Sidewinder is a spinoff of the Cut & Run series and although you wouldn’t have to read that one first I’d suggest you did because it’s awesome.
3.  My Soul to Lose by Rachael Vincent- This is a 61 page short story but I got it free on Audible.  It’s 1 hr 48 minutes.  It’s a short introduction to the Soul Screamers series.  One of my favorite YA series.
4.  Jordan Castillo Price has written 9 short stories in addition to the 7 regular books in the PsyCop series.  They vary from 4-38 pages and only a few are in the main character Victor’s point of view.  I really enjoyed them and they add a lot to the series.
5.  Manna Francis has written a whopping 32 short stories and novellas for The Administration book series.  Luckily they’re all included in The Administration 1-7 book.  Most are in Toreth’s point of view.
6.  Big Vamp on Campus by Molly Harper- This 96 page novella is part of the Half-Moon Hollow book series.  It’s one of my favorite series and I really liked this novella.  There are 6 other short stories and novellas.
7.  Steel Beauty by Dana Marie Bell- This 84 page book is the 4th Halle Puma book and the introduction to the Poconos Pack.  I love these books.
8.  Two Ravens and One Crow by Kevin Hearne- This 65 page novella is part of the Iron Druid Chronicles series.  Iron Druid is one of my favorite book series.
9.  Finding Magic by Stacia Kane- This 120 page novella is a sneak peek into the main character of the Downside Ghosts book series Chess’s past.  I love this series.  I highly suggest the audiobooks.
 10.  The Warlord Wants Forever by Kresley Cole- This 163 page novella is the introduction to the Immortals After Dark series.  There are currently 17 books in this series.  I highly recommend it.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #8

  1. Great theme. I often find I want to read something but don’t want the “commitment” of a new series, and finding short stories or “oneshots” is often more difficult than one would think!

Tell me what you think!